Going Gray

Going gray is an issue with me. I have coloured my hair for years to keep my thoughts of getting old at bay, I suppose.

Problem is, my body is now getting worn out and tired as well. With this snow and cold weather that fell upon us the last couple of days, my shoulders ache from the high humidity.

My maternal grandmother dyed her hair, as well as my mother. The three of us were born with dark brown hair. So going gray for the three of us began at a young age. I remember my mother attempting to hide the white hairs growing at her temples when I was little. I only noticed the white roots showing on my head because I began to colour my hair long before I had to.

Do you colour your hair? Why? Why not?

https://imageandword.wordpress.com/2017/04/25/daily-prompt-grey/

Leave a Reply

