My Daily Snooze

via Daily Prompt: Knackered

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/knackered/”>Knackered</a&gt;

Crumpling into a heap on top of my bed following lunch time, the sensation of being knackered out strikes on a daily basis, especially as of late. It may have something to do with fighting a series of colds the last four months.

My chest wheezes at night when I am supposed to be resting. Sometimes the sound awakens me.  I flip from one side to the other to try and deter the hissing battle going on inside.

After two weeks of coughing up phlegm and spitting like an angry bull, my lungs have still not cleared.  Many people in the area have or are suffering with the same malady.

To be honest, I don’t get enough exercise either. With this horrible weather spell of snow and cold, the rake had to be set aside and the shovel retrieved from the shed. On Monday, the first day of another snowfall, I tried to clear the deck so that we could walk in without trudging bootfuls of wet, heavy snow indoors. I managed to barely make a narrow path without getting a heart-attack. The snow was so heavy to push, never mind, lift. Yesterday, the snow layers were of a light consistency.

This just came in…Yay! The weatherman has agreed to send this nasty weather to Martha Kennedy’s part of the world so that her Husky’s are able to provide her with one more sled ride before the hot weather arrives. Have fun, Martha!

5 Replies to “My Daily Snooze”

  1. Yep. Tomorrow! If I still had huskies, they’d be ecstatic but my Akbash actually loves snow even more than my huskies did! But I think (and this sounds weird) when we have a good snow, and Bear and I go out in it, the spirits of all my huskies come and join in. They must. ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I lived in Wisconsin when I was young and I spent most of my life in New Jersey, so I have seen my share of snow. Now I live in Florida and I don’t miss the snow at all. I think that I had that same nasty cold that you described and now that it is gone, I don’t miss that either.

    Like

Leave a Reply

