Share Your World — May 1, 2017

Share Your World – May 1, 2017

 


Would you rather live where it is always hot or always cold? 

I am accustomed to living where we have four seasons in the twelve month year. I am not sure if I could stand it to be too hot all the time, nor too cold all the time. I think either  way would become tedious.

 

Do you prefer long hair or short hair for yourself? 

I prefer long hair, but now that I have a head full of grey hair, short is probably the way I  will have to go soon.

What is your favorite month of the year?

My favourite month of the year is a toss up between December and July. December, we have a large family gathering usually on Christmas Eve. It has always been like that for me. During December, the fragrances in the kitchen from baking and cooking reminds me of my youth. In July, the temperatures here are quite warm with some storms that can be scary at times, though.

What is the easiest way for your to learn something new?  By reading, by seeing and doing, in a classroom?

There was a time when I could learn best in a classroom. However, now I prefer to see and do, as my memory likes to play tricks on me and I forget easily.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Last week, nearly every day, we woke up to more snow and cold temperatures. I am grateful that the last winter storm has come and gone. I am looking forward to start planting my garden and spending more time outdoors.

2 Replies to “Share Your World — May 1, 2017”

  1. Some women can carry a full head of long gray hair very elegantly. Others look good in short gray hair. My wife can’t make up her mind and still has long brown hair with gray sneaking in. She keeps asking and I keep telling, “I will love you even if you shave your head.” She’s not buying it, though!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

