The Weeds are out of Control

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/control/”>Control</a&gt;

IMG_1648Yikes! I am exhausted. The weeds are already out of control. My perennials are infested with quack grass and dandelions. Not a pretty sight, at all.

My legs and back feel like giving up and are ready to collapse. This is just the beginning, I’m afraid. I have a huge yard and garden.

I can see that this daily blog is going to suffer the consequences of me being so out of shape and not being able to keep up with it all. I will attempt to be in control even if it means not writing much.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/control/”>Control</a&gt;

8 Replies to “The Weeds are out of Control”

  1. I’m getting a ton of topsoil tomorrow to put in some raised beds and fill holes and stuff. I think the fact that I think I can move a ton of dirt on my own is pretty 1) dumb, 2) heroic. I’m not sure which, yet.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Let me know if you get sore all over or are you going to ask someone to help? I have to do the same thing here. Only not top soil. We have to add soil next to the house for drainage. That’s going to be fun.
      Aargh!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I don’t know who to ask, honestly. Everyone’s as old (or older) than I am! I got a fancy wheel barrow and I don’t have to do it all at once and maybe the guys who deliver it will have a good idea. When I moved here, I got all my furniture into my house myself except my bed and a fragile antique armoire from China. I just took my time. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Always look for a positive – at least the Dandelions have nice bright yellow flowers 😉 We have lots of them and wild Bluebells that my mother introduced to the garden something like 50 years ago – can’t get rid of them either or the wild Violets! All of them weeds but all pretty in their own way 🙂

    Like

  3. Sometimes ya gotta grit your teeth and commit to your priorities. Nature doesn’t give leave to the author of the Great American Novel. Weeds happen, The blogster needs to happen right along with them, trowel in hand instead of pen.

    Like

Leave a Reply

