Panicked

Via Daily Prompt

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/panicked/”&gt; <a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/panicked/”>Panicked</a&gt;

Every time I have had an anxiety attack, I’ve panicked. The one night, I remember clearly, I was asleep and awoke thinking I was dying. I had pain in my left arm, my heart raced, but I managed to grab the phone next to my bed. I had a difficult time remembering my parents phone number which triggered more anxiety.

The number finally came to me. What a relief, but when my dad answered, I could hardly make out the words. “Can you come?”

They had been asleep, but my call in the middle of the night sent an alarm. About fifteen minutes later, both my parents walked in. Mom gave me an Ativan tablet, and they tried to comfort me by just talking calmly. I miss them both so much!

3 Replies to “Panicked”

Leave a Reply

