Two Late Prompts (lifestyle & better)

Two Late Prompts (lifestyle & better)

 <a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/better/”>Better</a>

I have been busy with weeding and doing some planting in my garden. I’ve transferred some perennials to different locations and have been wrestling with some dandelion roots.

This has been a part of my lifestyle ever since I got married over fifty years ago. I believe my first canning experience was with raspberry fruit. And the first thing I froze in plastic bags or containers was apples.

I remember the taste like it was yesterday. Once I got started, I got better with every season to follow. I have done much even in the last years. I really was a homesteader as far as preserving is concerned. I am so pleased that my two daughters have picked up the bug.

My friends say, “Why do you need such a big garden?”

I think, Why not? I enjoy doing what I do and I am able to eat a much healthier diet.

 

 

One Reply to “Two Late Prompts (lifestyle & better)”

Leave a Reply

