Exposed to the Elements

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/exposed/”>Exposed to the Elements

Yesterday, I spent about three hours in the garden with my daughter, planting potatoes and onions. I haven’t thought of purchasing anything yet to protect myself from the sun’s exposure.

After I hopped into the shower and was drying myself off, I happened to look into the mirror and noticed my red forehead. I had planned on wearing a hat so my face wouldn’t be exposed to the ray’s of the sun, but I forgot. I have noticed that the more I am out in the sun, the more covered I become with age spots.

Today, I am recuperating from my exercise in the garden. I don’t think the sun did any damage.

Leave a Reply

