Cee’s Share Your World

When you’re alone at home, do you wear shoes, socks, slippers, or go barefoot?

I never wear shoes once I am indoors. I go barefoot when it’s summertime. In spring and autumn, usually I slip on a pair of socks. But in winter, I won’t be caught without a warm pair of cozy slippers. I bought a pair last year that look like mukluks. So nice and toasty for these aging worn out feet.

What was your favorite food when you were a child?

I haa couple of favourites. Homemade stews with fresh buns out of the oven. Chicken and dumpings. On weekends, mum would make cinnamon buns. Hmmm! They were the best, I would walk home from school in the cold winter months and the aroma seemed to say, “Come on home where it’s safe and warm.”

Are you a listener or talker?

I love to share what is on my heart, but I also enjoy listening. It’s a two-sided street. If someone shares with me, then I am more open and honest. If I see that I am going to be the talker and the other person is keeping their stories for someone else, I close up right away.

Favorite thing to (pick one): Photograph? Write? Or Cook?

I love to write and take photos. You can’s pick one because writing is painting with words. I cook mainly to keep alive so that I can write and go out to take pics. Ha,ha!

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week, my cough was much worse than it is this week. I have had a cold for a month now. It doesn’t want to clear up completely, but at least, this week I am not choking and gagging. This weekend, our family is looking forward to getting together to celebrate my oldest granddaughter’s 30th birthday

Leave a Reply

