Pursuing a Childhood Dream

via Daily Prompt: Pursue

My interest in photography stems back many years ago. When I was a young girl, my grandmother showed a keen interest in scenic photos, and ignited this passion within me, I believe.

I began in 1965 with a Polaroid camera. It was instant, which at that time was great because having to develop photos was too costly for me. About five years later, I purchased a movie camera. The home movies were short but fun. The trouble was newer models appeared and the older versions became obsolete.

Years later, my interests are still inside me. It will take time to learn the ins and outs of this new camera. I could just leave the settings on automatic and still get some good photos, however I want to set my goals higher. I am practicing for a wedding coming up in June. I hope to get some great pics of my granddaughter on her special day.

2 Replies to “Pursuing a Childhood Dream”

Leave a Reply

