Entry in Cee’s Share Your World Prompt

How many languages do you you speak?

I speak English and I can understand French somewhat. However, my mother gave up on me with the dialect. I think I would have gotten it had both parents spoke French at home. 

What are you reading, watching, listening to, eating?

Lately, I feel too exhausted to read anything other than to keep up with Daily Prompts and to read a few other postings. This time of year I’m busy outdoors. Hockey is on, but I’m not watching. It’s blaring from the other room. I just finished my daily orange. Nice and juicy!

What was the last photo you took with your phone?
I don’t have a cell phone. I wish I would have taken my camera today when I went to the city, shopping. I came across a wild turkey, some Mallard ducks, a huge wolf, and a couple of Cranes. 

What is your favorite time of day?

My favourite time of day is in the mornings once the main chores are finished. I enjoy going outdoors and listening to the various  birds nearby. It’s so nice to watch the change of the seasons take place. The leaves are just beginning to fill out now, and some early perennials are blooming already. 

What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I’m grateful to have been alive to see my granddaughter celebrate her 30th birthday. She’s a wonderful human being and is so kind and considerate. I feel blessed to have her in my life.  

This coming week, I hope to plant more garden and complete a project in my veranda which I started yesterday. I am sanding the wood planks and will be restaining. I also bought some flowers and I would like to fill some containers for that space. I have much to be grateful for. 

An addition to Cee’s Share Your World – May 15, 2017

One Reply to “Entry in Cee’s Share Your World Prompt”

Leave a Reply

